Teak Coffee Table

I love teak.  Maybe it’s from growing up with it in the house.  Maybe it’s just because it’s awesome.  Whatever the reason, when I found this old teak coffee table I jumped at the chance to refinish it.

This is a Canadian-made teak table built by Nordic Furniture in Markdale, Ontario.

20161222_133510

Of course it had seen better days when I first got my hands on it. The top was scuffed, scratched, and had multiple rings. This black one being the worst.

I sanded and bleached the surface to even out the colours and remove the black rings.

 

The black ring is totally removed from the final oiled product.

20161222_140227

The completed project looks like new again!  And I love the smell of teak oil!

 

 

Leave a Reply

